Free Book ‘House Without Lies (Lily’s House Book 1)’ — Latest Free Stuff

Latest Free Stuff – Kindle Book
Price:
(as of UTC – Details)


Her Dream Didn’t Include Falling in Love

Lily dreams of a big house, a place of refuge for runaway girls. She knows what it’s like to grow up feeling unloved, and she now fills every space in her tiny apartment with endangered teens. They don’t have everything they need, but together they have enough.

Or so she thinks—until she meets Jameson and glimpses the mysterious something between them that just might mean real love.

Jameson, who works as a teen counselor, believes the only way Lily can really help the girls is by certifying as a foster parent and going through the system. But becoming legitimate may mean losing some of the girls to the families who threw them away, and Lily hasn’t worked hard to save the teens only to abandon them now.

It seems Jameson will be one more entry on the very long list of things Lily has given up for the girls. What other choice is there when she is all they have?

When two of the teens’ fathers come looking for them, and another one’s mother plans to put her daughter in danger, Lily’s life spins out of control. They need a new home—and fast. A safe place. A house without lies.

Editorial note: House Without Lies is a clean, contemporary romance with a satisfying ending (no cliffhanger). Feel-good, romantic book that lifts while at the same time addressing serious issues and deeper family connections. You will love Lily and her girls! There are sequels that tell the stories of other characters connected with Lily’s House. As one reviewer says, these are “Ideal for fans of Robyn Carr, Mariah Stewart, Sherryl Woods and Susan Wiggs.”

Editorial Review

“Readers seeking inspirational women’s stories with a broader focus than relationship-building moments will find House Without Lies just the ticket. It’s filled with many different characters and diverse circumstances, but the overall plot holds true to its intentions and presents a vivid story made all the more immediate by Rachel Branton’s choice of using the first person to capture Lily’s daily life and feelings.

Lily’s accustomed to fighting for others: can she fight for herself, as well? An engrossing read, it’s also a pleasure to add a note that while House Without Lies is part of a series, it’s actually a fine stand-alone story that neatly concludes its plot. Readers will want more, but won’t be required to hang off a cliff waiting for resolution – and that’s a huge bonus to the first book in this series.” –D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

Lily’s House series

How Without Lies
Tell Me No Lies
Your Eyes Don’t Lie
Hearts Never Lies
Broken Lies
Cowboys Can’t Lie (subscriber exclusive!)




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free Animals Items Free Baby Items Free Books Free Competitions Free Computer Software Free Cosmetic Items Free Drink Items Free Food Items Free Pets Items Free Udemy Courses
latest free stuff - betwen two castles
Free Windows Game – Between Two Castles
Latest free stuff - bartop arcade machine competition arcade-pacman
Free To Enter Bartop Arcade Machine Competition
The First Cases: The Roberts and Bradley PI Crime Thriller Collection Mega Boxed Set
Socofy Women’s Flat Sandals Summer Clip Toe Flip Flops Thongs Bohemian Style Beach Shoes with Wedge Heels Slip On Open Toe T-Strap Braided Flats Casual Shoes for Walking Vacation Brown 6.5 UK
Under Armour Men’s Stealth Fleece Hoodie, Realtree Ap-Xtra/Velocity, Large
The Deal: Arranged, Book One
Duco Men’s Driving Sunglasses Polarised Glasses Sports Eyewear Fishing Golf Goggles 8177S (Silver Frame Gray Lens)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close