Free Book ‘Once Called Magic (The Oconic Gates Book 1)’

Latest Free Stuff – Claim this Kindle Book today
Price: 00.00
(as of May 18,2019 00:16:03 UTC – Details)


From author Lexel J. Green comes a sword and sorcery series that mixes epic fantasy with steampunkish adventure and a twist you won’t see coming.

SOMETIMES MAGIC IS MORE TROUBLE THAN IT’S WORTH.

Ember Cobb has sunk as low as a man can go – he’s lost his home, his wife, even one of his eyes. As a former spellcaster and imperial legionnaire, the only thing Ember knows how to do is fight. So when he takes a mercenary job at a far-flung fortress, it’s a chance to put the past behind him. To redirect his pain and anger.

But his past isn’t so easily forgotten. Hundreds of miles away in the imperial capital, a brutal murder sparks a desperate grab for power. On one side, Ember’s old friend Colonel Lokke de Calvas, a man of honour and principle. On the other, the mysterious Tydek Mordume, a bureaucrat who will do whatever it takes to win.

Over seven days, the lives of these three men will be forever changed as friendships are tested, rebellion stirs and bio-magical horrors threaten to destroy them all.

Once Called Magic is a fast-paced fantasy novel with swords and sorcery, war and backstabbing politics, mysteries, monsters and a twist ending. It’s the first book in the Oconic Gates series, perfect for fans of Chris Wooding and Mark Lawrence.

Also by Lexel J. Green:
Once Called Thief
The Oconic Prison
The Hero of Zegoma Beach



Rate this post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free Animals Items Free Baby Items Free Books Free Competitions Free Computer Software Free Cosmetic Items Free Drink Items Free Food Items Free Pets Items Free Udemy Courses
No Preview
Free Book ‘Appalachian Serenade (Appalachian Blessings): A Novella’
Fallen Star (Project Gauntlet Book 1)
Free Book ‘Fallen Star (Project Gauntlet Book 1)’
No Preview
Free Book ‘The Brides of the Big Valley (FREE PREVIEW): 3 Romances from a Unique Pennsylvania Amish Community’
Happy Bargains Ltd SMILE-FACE-CAR-DECAL-BLK Car Wing Door Mirror Stickers Decal Black
Bargain
BARGAINS-GALORE 10 X MINI PORTABLE POCKET FAN COOL AIR HAND HELD BATTERY TRAVEL HOLIDAY BLOWER
Sterling Silver Amethyst Purple Heart Crystal Pendant Necklace

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close