Free Book 'The Secret Fear: A Gripping Detective Crime Mystery (The DI Hogarth Secret Fear Series Book 1)'

Free Book ‘The Secret Fear: A Gripping Detective Crime Mystery (The DI Hogarth Secret Fear Series Book 1)’

Latest Free Stuff – Claim this Kindle Book today
Price: 00.00
(as of Jun 27,2019 03:37:02 UTC – Details)


DETECTIVE JOE HOGARTH IS CALLED TO A BRUTAL MURDER AT A TURKISH TAKEAWAY. THE TELL-TALE MARK OF A ONCE NOTORIOUS LONDON CRIME FAMILY IS FOUND ON THE VICTIM’S BODY. HOGARTH FEARS THE NEW CASE COULD OPEN A PANDORA’S BOX.  

BUT HE HAS NO CHOICE.

HOGARTH MUST FIND THE KILLER AND TAKE ON THE DEADLIEST RISKS…

Murdered kebab shop owner Baba Sen was beloved by his clientele. Sen gave alms to charity, food to the poor and a smile to all of his customers. It seems no one had reason to kill him, yet his murder was brutal and relentless. Hogarth finds elaborate clues and deceptions all around. The motive for Sen’s murder could be the feud between rival Turkish families. But Hogarth senses a greater threat… and when the name of Atacan appears, his worst fears are realised.

The Atacans were notorious criminals, leading a crime syndicate which dominated nineties London, but they were eventually destroyed by the gangs who replaced them. Yet now the Atacan name returns to Hogarth’s life – in the shape of an ex-girlfriend and in the signature found at Baba Sen’s murder. The Atacans were supposed to be dead and buried – but not anymore. Now Hogarth must hope he is the only one caught in the crosshairs…

In a truly thrilling adventure, DI Hogarth and his team must uncover a murder wrapped in layers of danger and mystery. And while the threat of the Atacans grows, Hogarth has to protect his back from a quarter much closer to home…Has DCI Melford become the enemy within?

Deadly secrets and shadows of the past bring DI Hogarth face-to-face with his Secret Fear… a fear which may yet claim his life.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Ruth Rendell, Helen Durrant, Joy Ellis and LJ Ross. If you love to read gripping detective thrillers with flawed characters and police procedurals with shocking twists and a noir flavour, then the DI Hogarth Secret Fear series is for you.

The Secret Fear series is perfect for fans of British crime thrillers, female detective novels, British crime mysteries, police procedurals, heist thrillers and noir Thrillers..

The Setting:

Southend-on-Sea, Just over an hour from London. A tough and densely packed suburban town sandwiched between the sparkling Thames Estuary and a semi-rural hinterland of fields and marshes. A place where wealth and glamour sit cheek by jowl with addiction, poverty and crime. When he transferred to the Essex coast, ex-Met Detective Joe Hogarth might have imagined he was signing up for sun, sea and semi-retirement. But the merry hell of Southend might just have him beat. It’s a good thing this DI doesn’t know when to quit…

THE DI HOGARTH SECRET FEAR SERIES

THE SECRET FEAR

THE SECRET DAWN

THE SECRET SINS

THE DI HOGARTH DARKEST SERIES

THE DARKEST LIES

THE DARKEST GRAVE

THE DARKEST DEED

THE DARKEST TRUTH

ALSO BY SOLOMON CARTER

LONG TIME DYING 1-13

LUCK AND JUDGMENT

LONDON CALLING

THE FINAL TRICK

AND MUCH MORE…



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free Animals Items Free Baby Items Free Books Free Competitions Free Computer Software Free Cosmetic Items Free Drink Items Free Food Items Free Pets Items Free Udemy Courses
Free Comme De Garcons Scent
Free Comme De Garcons Scent
bepanthen cream
Free Bepanthen Cream Pack
Free Arm & Hammer Toothpaste
Free Arm & Hammer Toothpaste
Black Friday Gift – Vintage Style Emerald-Cut Emerald Halo Pendant in Platinum (7x5mm Emerald)
14k 4mm Handmade Rope Chain
Genuine 9ct Gold Red/Rose Curb 7.5″/19cm Bracelet Brand New
Black Friday Gift – South Sea Cultured Pearl Halo Pendant with Milgrain in 14K Rose Gold (10mm South Sea Cultured Pearl)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close