Free Book ‘Tiberius Found (The Emperor Initiative – young adult action/adventure series Book 1)’ — Latest Free Stuff

Latest Free Stuff – Kindle Book
Price: 00.00
(as of Apr 24,2019 01:22:36 UTC – Details)


What would you do if you discovered your whole life to be a lie?

Daniel Henstock thinks he’s an ordinary schoolboy but on his sixteenth birthday his world is turned upside down. He is the world’s first one-hundred-percent genetically-engineered human – assigned the codename Tiberius – and Gregory Dryden, the man responsible, wants him back so that he can continue his deadly experiments.

Running for his life, Daniel flees to New York and is forced to go ‘off-grid’. In this near-future America, where the security-obsessed authorities require citizens to carry DNA cards, Daniel meets the feisty and beautiful Eleanor. But by falling for her, Daniel also puts her in terrible danger.

Daniel pursues the facts about his origins but is hunted by an agent sent by Dryden to bring him to heel. Can Daniel find out the truth whilst trying to evade those who think they own him? As his enemies close in Daniel must draw on resources he never knew he had to win his freedom – but in doing so he may be walking into a deadly trap …

TIBERIUS FOUND is the first instalment in a thrilling series – The Emperor Initiative – that introduces an engaging new hero that will appeal to fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne.

Quote from the book:
Jim made his way through the automatic barriers at Reading station and headed to a saloon car parked close by. He sat in the passenger’s seat and plugged his display unit’s connector into a socket in the car’s central console. A panel in the dashboard spun around to reveal a touch screen. Jim tapped at the screen and a list of the copied files from Arthur’s terminal was displayed.
He selected the one titled “Tiberius”.
The car driver’s door opened and the red-headed drunk from the train sat next to him. Jim opened the Tiberius file and a class photo of Daniel Henstock was displayed on the screen, its time stamp showing it had been taken three years ago. He scrolled down and Daniel’s home address and personal details were displayed.
‘Is it what we want?’ the red-head asked. All traces of his slurred speech now gone.
Jim nodded. ‘That’s the one. And it’s his birthday too,’ Jim said, pointing at the screen. ‘Sixteen today. What present do you think he’d like?’
The red-head gave a snigger. ‘Nothing that he’s gonna get.’ He fired the car’s ignition and eased it out of the car park.
Jim took a mobile phone from his jacket and in a clear voice said, ‘Call, Control.’
The call clicked through after one ring. ‘Yes?’ a cold voice answered.
‘It’s Alpha One, sir. Our Intel was correct; the old man did have the data.’ Jim paused as if to add weight to his next four words. ‘Tiberius has been found.’

Reviews:
“A combination of classic boys own adventures of the 40’s and 50’s, a touch of a teenage bond and a hint of the Matrix make for an interesting and fast paced adventure story. Our teenage hero is easy to like and has he pits his wits against numerous evil foes from school bullies to strange men in shady corporations the twists and turns keep you engaged and entertained. Recommend it for fans of Higson and Horowitz.” Amazon reviewer Russell Myers

“As I read the book I found myself drawn into the twists and turns of Daniel’s life. Suddenly propelled into adult hood I sat up late reading into the night watching the boys history unravel and finding that I too was trusting no one he met.” Amazon reviewer Lexx

“Good read! Fast paced. Great escapism. Would make a good film. I’m looking forward to reading the sequel. Highly recommended.” Amazon reviewer Jo Marriott



Rate this post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free Animals Items Free Baby Items Free Books Free Competitions Free Computer Software Free Cosmetic Items Free Drink Items Free Food Items Free Pets Items Free Udemy Courses
No Preview
Free Book ‘Appalachian Serenade (Appalachian Blessings): A Novella’
Fallen Star (Project Gauntlet Book 1)
Free Book ‘Fallen Star (Project Gauntlet Book 1)’
No Preview
Free Book ‘The Brides of the Big Valley (FREE PREVIEW): 3 Romances from a Unique Pennsylvania Amish Community’
Happy Bargains Ltd SMILE-FACE-CAR-DECAL-BLK Car Wing Door Mirror Stickers Decal Black
Bargain
BARGAINS-GALORE 10 X MINI PORTABLE POCKET FAN COOL AIR HAND HELD BATTERY TRAVEL HOLIDAY BLOWER
Sterling Silver Amethyst Purple Heart Crystal Pendant Necklace

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close